Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drivers & Software

mefistogamer
Adept I

RX 5700 - Black screen, Freezing, Games Crashing

Hi 

#rx 5700

I'm an engineer, assembling desktop gaming stations for over a decade.

I am also a gamer, streamer and community contributor for many game titles.

Please see my detailed description of the issues.

If you should have more questions, I'm willing to test some beta solutions on my gaming station if needed, just drop me an email.

66084920_177642056598434_663508094617373291_n.jpg

Describe the issue:

• Black screen while gaming, unable to get back to the game (sound still on) need to kill process from task manager
  • Freezing game (restart of a PC required)
  • Flashing screen while gaming

Motherboard:

Gigabyte X570 AORUS ELITE

• Latest BIOS
  • No errors after 48H stress testing

RAM:

Kingston Fury, DDR4, 16 GB,3200MHz, CL18 (HX432C18FB/16 )

• No OC
  • No errors after 48H stress testing

SSD:

Kingston A1000 480GB PCIe x2 NVMe (SA1000M8/480G)

• Tested, no errors

CPU:

AMD Ryzen 5 3600X, 3.8GHz, 32MB, BOX (100-100000022BOX)

• BOX cooler
  • Latest AMD Ryzen Master driver
  • Tested in Prime for 48H - no errors

GPU:

Asus RX5700-8G 8GB GDDR6 (RX5700-8G)

• No OC profiles
  • Unable to test (same errors during 3D mark)

PSU:

XFX XTR2 750W Full Modular (80+ Gold, 6xPEG, 120mm, Single Rail) -P1-0750-XTR2

• Tested on full CPU load for 48H - no errors

Display:

Main: AOC CQ32G1 - Secondary: Philips 200V4LAB2/00 

• Main with 2560 x 1440 resolution and 144Hz
  • Secondary with 1600 x 900 resolution and 60Hz

Windows 10 Home 64bit EN

• version 1903
  • fresh installation
  • Latest update: September 10, 2019—KB4516058 (OS Build 17134.1006)

Driver Version:

Latest tested: Adrenalin 2019 Edition 19.10.1

• Adrenalin 2019 Edition 19.9.3- not fixed
  • Adrenalin 2019 Edition 19.9.2- not fixed
  • Adrenalin 2019 Edition 19.9.1- not fixed
  • Adrenalin 2019 Edition 19.8.2- not fixed