cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Processors

belge
Journeyman III

Ryzen 9 3900x Different Temp and Temp Jumping

Ryzen Master and Motherboard show different temperature and frequency. When I do stress test on my CPU, AIDA64 shows my CPU temperature jumping like 90 to 100-110 and come back to 90 again. But when I look my CPU temperature on Ryzen Master temperature not jumping. When I play games same thing. MSI Afterburner shows CPU temperature jumping like 60 to 70-75, fan turns faster and temp come back to 60 again and fan turns normal. In idle when I'm in BIOS, Motherboard shows CPU is 60-65 degrees, in Windows when idle Motherboard shows 50-55 degrees, Ryzen Master shows 37-40 degrees. This is my first build but I don't think I did something wrong. Do you guys have same problem or only me. What's wrong about it I want to know. I'm waiting for your supports. Thanks.

Everything has latest update (Chipset, BIOS, Ryzen Master, Windows)
Motherboard: Asrock X570 Taichi
Cooler: Stock Cooler
Thermal Paste: Arctic MX-4
Thermal Paste Applying Method: Whole Surface of CPU

0 Likes
14 Replies

At 90 - 100c+ your CPU would be throttling down hard so better double check if those temps are correct by using HWInfo64 Sensors only mode and look for the line that says CPU package as that's usually accurate, then compare it to RyzenMaster to see if it's close.

Also, the stock cooler already has a pre applied thermal compound on the heatsink, did you remove it before applying a new layer of MX4?

belge
Journeyman III

It’s okay guys, don’t use monitoring apps, they are the problem. Thanks.

0 Likes