cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Processors

hakku
Adept I

First time build pc Ryzen 3700x 65 degrees

Hi, This is my first build, i don't too much about it, the only think that i messed up during the build was the thermal paste, before installing it i touched it with my finger

It goes from 50 to 70 degrees only with the browser open... during games sometimes reaches 90 95 deg what i did wrong, the cpu is broken? i have to replace it with a new one?

I just bough a new thermal paste cooler master, you think that i have to change the thermal paste?

Ryzen Master:

Temperature: 69°, Peak Speed 4,117 Mhz, PPT: 100% of 88w, TDC 66 of 60A, EDC 100% of 90A

0 Likes
16 Replies
nickjackalson
Adept III

try repasting with little drops onto chiplet areas, CPU&IO separately, dont touch it  and check if you updated to win 10 1903 & latest AMD chipset drivers with ryzen balanced plan

also disable any auto OC feature in your bios, it will mess up voltage&temps

0 Likes

Hi nickjackalson‌ Thank you for replaying, i have reapplied the thermal paste i think that i downloaded the latest chipset driver(in Ryzen 3700x amd website i found only Ryzen Master), i have already set the Ryzen balanced plan.

In bios i have a lot of features, i have to disable them all? my motherboard is x570-A pro. 

0 Likes

try clear CMOS first and see the default voltage on bios, should be around 1.3V max because of 3700x chiplet binning (3600 sees almost 1.4V)

if this not helps try disabling boost function if it gets normal, possibly mobo injects a bit high voltage

and on stock wraith prsim there is a switch on the cooler, try "high" fan switch instead of "low" rpm

0 Likes

The values that i indicated was with the prism set with the high label, right now seems working well, as you said went into CPU OC and i set Precision Boost Overdrive and Core Performance Boost to disabled.