cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drivers & Software

tailgater
Journeyman III

Black pixels that move with rx 580

I just bought a Red Devil Rx 580. After installing it into the mobo and booting up, i have no problems with graphics. As soon as the drivers begin installing and after installing, I get these black box like pixels that show up on the screen on darker colored backgrounds. Certain applications dont show any problem, but others do, and it's definitely a problem while gaming. Helpppp pleessssee

9 Replies
mstfbsrn980
Grandmaster

Your video card is not damaged. I have been using RX 480 for 2 years and had the same problem. I reset WattMan settings. I updated the display driver. And the problem gone.

If reseting WattMan settings does not work, try change memory mode or set boost clock speed to 1340Mhz with WattMan.

0 Likes
sur6e
Elite

I updated to 19.8.1 and now I'm getting this in GTA after a little while.

pastedImage_1.png

[ 5800X3D | Aorus 6950XT | MSI B550 | H115i Pro | G.SKILL 32GB 3600Mhz | 850W Gold | Samsung Odyssey G7 240Hz | HP Reverb G2 (v2) ]

I've had this problem only with Chrome Web Browser. The problem is probably that RX580 GPU has 3 levels of VRAM speed. When VRAM speed is 1000Mhz, it probably breaks some pixels. That means they haven't fixed it yet. Your video card is not damaged. Don't use Chrome.

Important Note: Do not play a game with running Chrome Web Browser. Probably there is an AMD display driver bug.

0 Likes
mvmiller12
Adept II