cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

don_kozza
Journeyman III

No hardware encoding on OBS with RX 5700 and Freezing on 19.7.5

The whole pc freezes while I'm streaming Battlefield 4. OBS hardware encoding is not aviable. OBS is requesting a driver update but i'm already using the lastest aviable (19.7.5) of adrenalin.

System Configuration:

Motherboard: Msi x570 gaming plus

CPU: AMD ryzen 5 3600

Memory: 32GB DDR4 3200Mhz (SUPORTED)

GPU: Sapphire RX 5700 (Ref)

VBIOS: 113-D1820201-101Driver: Adrenalin 19.7.5

I'm very disappointed with AMD, I've used AMD products my whole life (Athlon XP, Sempon, FX, Ryzen) but it's my first time with AMD GPU's. I won't sell the GPU anyway, I hope AMD can fix these problems as it did with the rx480. But now, even my old mid-range 660ti with OC is more stable.

0 Likes
8 Replies
araneek
Journeyman III

Hello there! 

I'm having exactly the same problem.

I'm trying to stream apex legends with obs. Sometimes it crashes after just a couple of mintues, sometimes i can stream for a little while. Obs Crashing, wattman freezing, black screen flashing, pc freezing, cursor stuttering, while PC freezing. Have to force reboot.

For most of the times i can play with no problems without streaming. Anyway, i wantes to check the temperaturen a little more so i have ryzen master and wattman rundning on my second monitor... Hell, wattman freezing and stops functioning all the time so i cant even watch my gpu temp properly. The CPU temp is fine, but ryzen master also freezing and stop functioning from time to time but not as often as wattman. Wattman literally freez ALL the time.

This sucks so much.

I've decided to turn my pc back in monday so they can check everything. 

Hopefully i will get them to get rid of the 5700 xt and replace it with 2070 super (paying them the difference)

Could be more problems with the pc, but I think it's the 5700 xt causing all these problems.