cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drivers & Software

potatobag1214
Newcomer

How Do I Update a Graphics Card?

As seen here: How-To Install AMD Radeon Software on a Windows Based System  it looks so easy and fast but it says that i shoud delete my old drivers like this How-To Uninstall AMD Radeon Software from a Windows Based System ​​i read a lot of DDU and stuff and im new to these driver things because i was playing some games and saw bad performance and after a research it looks like my drivers are old. Just wanted to know if these 2 links are all what i need or do i need to do something else? I dont wanna mess up something. These 2 methods look easy just go to control panel uninstall amd software install new one and over. If anyone with good knowledge can help me about these things id be happy. Thanks.

0 Likes
8 Replies
plumboby
Miniboss

what version of driver are you using. The new Andrenaline can do it from the Radeon control panel without bother using DDU works fine. Can walk you through the DDU route I use both ways & both work just as well. On the Radeon control panel bottem left corner check for updates & a panel of upto date driver will pop up install the driver which has best feedback is simplest way & should work if your not familiar to do AMD drivers.

0 Likes

My current radeon settings version is Crimson 17.7 and i dont see the update option anywhere.

0 Likes

0 Likes

Hi this metod says "If you run into issues after trying to update your AMD drivers normally, try a 'clean install'." What exactly means "after trying to update amd drivers normally"? if that method is the first one i linked what are the differences? Im using amd athlon x4 845 CPU and RX 550 GPU. Just want to update my GPU.

0 Likes