3 Replies Latest reply on Dec 26, 2017 4:37 PM by jigzaw

What performance gain for 1800x with newer AGESA?

guidog77

Hello,

I bought a system several months ago, before AGESA 1.0.0.6 was released.

I wanted to know if it's worth updating my BIOS in terms of performance gain.

I'm an amateur in all this, so I'm not sure what info I need to provide.

I don't use the PC for gaming. I use it only for 3Ds Max and rendering.

I have a 1800x with the following motherboard:

ASRock        AB350 Pro4 

My BIOS version is 2.4 and they are in 3.30 already.

Thanks! and merry Christmas!

• Re: What performance gain for 1800x with newer AGESA?
          black_zion

That question would be better asked on the ASRock forums, since BIOSs often contain more fixes than what is described in the release notes. ASUS's newest BIOS, for example, fixes the double or triple restart bug even though the release notes only mention support for upcoming processors.

• Re: What performance gain for 1800x with newer AGESA?
                jigzaw

Hi.