3 Replies Latest reply on Sep 30, 2017 1:28 AM by antbassolino

Ryzen 1800x Speed and Temps are up and down at Idle

antbassolino

Hey all,

This is my first build ever and first time posting here and wanted to post and share my concern. Ill post my build list below that will help navigate my problem/situation a little easier. So whenever I check the Ryzen Master software I notice that my temps and speed are shooting up and down every second or so. Temps range from 25 degrees to 38. The speed is more of my concern as I see it shooting from 2.2Ghz to 3.7 constantly as well. Ill post the video/Gif of it below to give you an idea of what it looks like. Im also not 100 percent certain im getting my proper RAM speeds as well. It shows about 1500mhz in my corsair link software and they are 3000mhz RAM sticks. I clocked it up in the ASRock BIOS (Which I hear is very buggy and can be a pain to clock correctly, maybe thats why these things are happening?) to 2933 which I believe is correct. Again, Im new to the whole PC building process and dont really care too much to OC the CPU or any other components right now, I just wanna make sure everything is running as it should at its stock speeds until much later down the line where im comfortable overclocking it. I'm happy to post more info and specs if needed tonight when I get home from work.

Video/Gif of Ryzen Master Software: https://thumbs.gfycat.com/VigilantCraftyEastrussiancoursinghounds-size_restricted.gif

PC Build:

PCPartPicker part list: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/bDwfQV

CPU: AMD - Ryzen 7 1800X 3.6GHz 8-Core Processor

CPU Cooler: Corsair - H110i 113.0 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler

Motherboard: ASRock - X370 Taichi ATX AM4 Motherboard

Memory: Corsair - Dominator Platinum 32GB (2 x 16GB) DDR4-3000 Memory

Storage: Western Digital - BLACK SERIES 2TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive

Video Card: EVGA - GeForce GTX 970 4GB SSC ACX 2.0+ Video Card

Case: NZXT - S340 (Matte White/Purple) ATX Mid Tower Case