8 Replies Latest reply on Jul 5, 2017 4:01 PM by ray_m

Gamma auto-change / Автоизменение гаммы

devii

Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition 17.6.2 Driver

When you start Windows 10, the picture on the screen is lighter than before. The problem appeared in 2017 with new drivers. If you go to the settings Radeon> Display> Virtual ultra-high resolution and change its gamma returns to the normal state. Running a video or any game in full-screen mode causes the gamma to automatically change, it becomes lighter again. When you turn off / on the devices in the video card, you can observe the same effect, the usual gamma / light gamma. Any gamma settings do not help, when you start a video or any game in full-screen mode, the gamma becomes lighter. In the settings of Windows 10, adaptive brightness adjustment is disabled. I've been using Radeon products for more than 10 years, but this is a very annoying problem for me.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Драйвер Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition 17.6.2

При запуске Windows 10 картинка на экране светлее чем была раньше. Проблема появилась в 2017 году с новыми драйверами. При этом если зайти в настройки Radeon > Дисплей > Виртуальное сверхвысокое разрешение и поменять его гамма возвращается в обычное состояние. Запуск видео или любой игры в полноэкранном режиме привод к автоматическому изменению гаммы, она снова становиться светлее. При отключении/включении в устройствах видеокарты можно наблюдать тот же эффект, обычная гамма/светлая гамма. Любые настройки гаммы не помогают, при запуск видео или любой игры в полноэкранном режиме гамма становиться светлее. В настройках Windows 10 отключена адаптивная настройка яркости.  Я уже более 10 лет пользуюсь продукцией Radeon, но это проблема меня очень раздражает.

• Re: Gamma auto-change / Автоизменение гаммы
          ray_m

It is possibly a side effect of the new HDR feature introduced in the WIndows 10 Creators Update.

devii