4 Replies Latest reply on Oct 4, 2016 7:08 AM by black_zion

AMD Installer installed Raptor with my driver update and now my laptop is jammed

toobusy

I have a basic laptop (not a gaming one).

HP Pavilion 15-n019WM  AMD Duel-core A6-5200 Accelerated Processor  / 4G DDR3 SDRAM system memory / 750G SATA hard drive.  Radeon HD 8400 Grapics / 2092 mb total graphics memory
      Wiindows 10 annivserary update 64 bit    Laptop

After the windows 10 annv update, a lot of my self installed programs would not work correctly unless I reinstalled them.   I noticed I also had a new "screen flash" every time I opened the laptop or the first time I would go to a graphic intensive website.   I thought maybe I needed in reinstall the graphics driver that I had updated since I got the laptop. 

I came to AMD and let the auto tool tell me which driver to install as I am NOT tech savvy at all.   It said Crimson was the correct one and I clicked on the download button and waited.   I then opened the download and the AMD installer came up and I told it to install the drivers.   Again, not being tech savvy, I had no idea this installed was loaded with software/apps such as RAPTOR and something to do with TV of some sort.  If I had known, I would not have used the installer as I HATE preloaded software.

I waited and when it said a restart was needed, I said ok.  Then my laptop became useless.

It now takes over 5 mins to boot up.   It will NOT allow me to boot into safe mode!!!   Im guessing because it's using up so much of my laptop resources and it's takes 5-8 mins to make a simple command.