4 Replies Latest reply on Aug 1, 2016 3:12 PM by sixtos

How to fix AMD Radeon 6620G Driver Issue - Blown out Images

sixtos

Hi,

Recently I bought a used Pavilion DV6 BeatsAudio Laptop that had been upgraded to Windows 10.  Unfortunately, ever since I've had it, my screen images in any program, including online, are blown out.  Faces are all white and bright.  I'm a photographer, so its very hard to edit anything.  I read online, that there are many that are having driver problems.  I read that you can uninstall driver or go back to an older version.  I did this, and whalla, it worked!  My screen was fine again, but within 1/2 hr, the driver is reinstalled automatically and back to my original problem.  The driver I'm using is 15.201.1151.0 .   I can no longer go back to previous driver, because it's greyed out now.  But my temporary fix is to continuously delete/uninstall driver do some work and when it reinstalls automatically, I will uninstall again.  I do this several times a day.  Is there anything I can do??  By the way,  I'm not a gamer, not that, that matters.  I primarily use my computer for Photography.

• Re: How to fix AMD Radeon 6620G Driver Issue - Blown out Images
          kingfish

We need the exact model of the laptop...there are dozens of DV6's with Beats Audio. I suspect you have a switchable Intel/AMD or a APU graphics setup.  The exact model number of the laptop or... the laptop processor will tell us. If you don't know all that, run Speccy.

sixtos

Hi Kingfish,

Thank you for responding.  Here is my system info:

kingfish

The Apu you have has no driver support from AMD for Win10. You must use the drivers furnished by Microsoft. This is a very basic driver that will allow you to surf the web...but that's about it. To be fully functionable, the laptop should be returned to the OS it was designed for.

Windows 10 Driver Support for AMD APU Graphics Products