5 Replies Latest reply on Aug 31, 2016 2:04 PM by kingfish

amd 7750 hd and Photoshop CC

cyberwasp

I've been using this card for several years now without a  hitch. Recently Adobe released a new version of Photoshop CC 2015.5. In it they replaced the tool used to refine a selection. I seems my video card is have difficulty with it. I downloaded the driver as per AMD auto detect tool. The tool is still not responding as it should.

Somewhere on the AMD's site I saw something about my card no longer being supported and to use an older driver. If so than why does the driver auto detect tell me to use a driver that was just released. Also if anyone out there with the 7750hd has found a working driver, I'd greatly appreciate the info. TIA

• Re: amd 7750 hd and Photoshop CC
          amdpete

The HD 7750 is not a legacy product, the latest 16.6.2 drivers are available on AMD.com

The AMD Radeon™ HD 7000 – HD 7600 are legacy ones.

1 of 1 people found this helpful
              cyberwasp

My apologies, I guess it was something else I read. In my case, I'm still experiencing difficulty with the driver, especially in Photoshop and Microsoft edge. When trying to use the Select and mask feature it cashes. The only error reference I can find is as follows:

- System

- Provider

[ Name]  Display
                 - EventID 4101

[ Qualifiers]  0
                  Level 3
                  Task 0
                  Keywords 0x80000000000000
                 - TimeCreated

[ SystemTime]  2016-06-30T16:32:08.713385300Z
                  EventRecordID 18880
                  Channel System
                  Computer Steven-HP
                  Security
              - EventData

amdkmdap

cyberwasp

Thanks amdpete. I did just that but don't think they actually acknowledge they are looking into it. At this point I'm on 16.8.2 and hoping a tech finds the right line of code either here or at adobe to resolve the issue.

kingfish