18 Replies Latest reply on Apr 20, 2016 11:16 PM by tlsxavier

Crossfire 295x2

tlsxavier

Hi I am having some issues with my 295x2 while playing games/running applications I noticed that both GPU's are not operating properly. according to the two "profile overdrive's" in the  radeon settings application. the first GPU constantly peaks to 100% activity and goes up to 500MHZ GPU clock and 1250 MHZ Memory clock. howeve the second Profile Overdrive barely shows any activity occasionally going to 10% (mostly sits at 0%) and the GPU clock and Memory clock sit at 300 and 150 respectively. I am new to Crossfire and AMD cards having used Nvidia cards my entire life. I don't really understand the program that well and you tube video's have not been that helpful. is this normal and advice would be appreciated. I should note the primary game I play is The division. And I am using the "AFR Friendly" Mode.

Thanks in advance.

• Re: Crossfire 295x2
          tlsxavier

I should also state that while playing the division I get about 40FPS with all my settings on Low and I am using windows 10. this is not what I expected from a $1000 card that is just over a year old.

tlsxavier

Any help with this? would be greatly appreciated!

amdmatt

Please provide more information so we can help.

CrossFire must be run in exclusive fullscreen mode to function correctly, please check The Division is not running in Windowed or Borderless Windowed mode.

There is currently an issue under investigation with this game at the moment which involves flickering with CrossFire enabled, so you may wish to keep it disabled for now until a updated driver is available.

tlsxavier

How do I disable/enable crossfire? I went to Radeon Additional settings and their are no options under the AMD crossfire. I took a screenshotCapture.PNG

amdmatt

Add the executable of the game you want to disable CrossFire for to Radeon Settings. Select it, then under AMD CrossFire Mode set it to Disabled.