12 Replies Latest reply on Apr 28, 2016 7:45 AM by kingfish

Why in the world would you not have a crossfire forum

kingfish

People do not come to the forum to look for crossfire problems before they buy that second card. They come here afterwards. Percentage-wise, the majority of questions here on the forum are about crossfire problems, why wouldn't there be a forum for these users? Put all the crossfire questions together so they are easy to find? It's pretty obvious the 'search' feature is not being utilized, or there wouldn't be hundreds of posts like "crossfire not working on____________________(fill in the blank).

• Re: Why in the world would you not have a crossfire forum
          colesdav

Hi,

Instead of asking this question, can you create a Crossfire Forum and get things started?

================================================================

I am pretty new to the AMD Community forums, so I do not know what can be done to structure the look of the forum pages.

I think the forum would have to be arranged with some form of structured tabs or links to work well.

Example:

- Top of the page should be AMD Crossfire Compatibility Chart information.

- Next level should be links or tabs for GPU Series.

- Under GPU Series should be particular games and issues / solutions.

- Use of Plays.TV as evidence of problems / solutions is useful.

I have  questions / points  in response to you and a few thoughts about Crossfire.

===========================================================

(1). Would AMD Marketing and Technical teams be interested in backing a "Crossfire Campaign"?

(2). I think there is a very important issue that AMD are not addressing well enough with the current Crossfire situation. - Cross Generation Crossfire Support.

I understand the easiest and most short term profitable thing for AMD is for users to ditch their HD7970 and go out and buy a single  R9 Fury X or Polaris.

In reality and practice users typically: