1 Reply Latest reply on Jan 18, 2016 3:17 AM by amdmatt

A few problems with my AMD Radeon R9 M375

alexnhchong

Okay, before I start, I just wanted to say I'm not very good with computers so please forgive me if any of my questions sounds dumb.

I have recently bought a new laptop (Lenovo Z51-70) with the following specs (sorry for the length, I'm not sure which bits might help towards solving my problem so I have basically copied and pasted everything from the Radeon Settings):

Radeon Software Version - 16.1

Radeon Software Edition - Crimson

Windows Version - Windows 10

System Memory - 8 GB

CPU Type - Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-5200U CPU @ 2.20GHz

Radeon Settings Version - 2015.1223.1060.19763

Driver Packaging Version - 15.201.1101-150806a-188101C-Lenovo

Provider - Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.

2D Driver Version - 8.1.1.1500

Direct3D® Version - 9.14.10.1128

OpenGL® Version - 6.14.10.13399

OpenCL™ Version - 2.0.4.0

AMD Mantle Version - 9.1.10.99

AMD Mantle API Version - 98309

AMD Audio Driver Version - Not Available

Graphics Card Manufacturer - Powered by AMD

Graphics Chipset - AMD Radeon(TM) R9 M375

Device ID - 6820

Vendor ID - 1002

SubSystem ID - 3824

SubSystem Vendor ID - 17AA

Revision ID - 81

Bus Type - PCI Express 3.0

Current Bus Settings - PCI Express 2.0 x4

BIOS Version - 015.049.000.040

BIOS Part Number - BR46097.001

BIOS Date - 2015/02/03 01:16

Memory Size - 4096 MB

Memory Type - DDR3

Memory Clock - 900 MHz

Core Clock - 1015 MHz

Total Memory Bandwidth - 28 GByte/s

2D Driver File Path - /REGISTRY/MACHINE/SYSTEM/ControlSet001/Control/Class/{4d36e968-e325-11ce-bfc1-08002be10318}/0001

And I have encountered a few problems : problem 1)

After I installed the Radeon Software Crimson Edition 15.12 and restarted my laptop, screenshot (5) popped up. (File system error (-2018374635) with a cmd behind the windows)

problem 2)