24 Replies Latest reply on Dec 4, 2015 2:22 PM by littlegirl

Driver makes the LED TV with Blurry Text

littlegirl

The driver I'm using is 14.100.0.0 date 04/17/2014. If I use anything newer the screen looks really bad. I don't want to hear it is the LED TV. So why did AMD change they driver. Now people that have a LED TV have no choose but to use a driver that is almost 1-1/2 yrs old. Everything that comes down the pike for games they jump through hoops for them.

I have tried many support tickets will no reply. AMD is now in the same boat as Nvidia that they don't give a crap about people that run a LED TV. I have been using a LCD or LED TV for almost 10 ten yrs with no problems. It all started with driver 14.9 - 9/24/2014. I think that is when they came out with the new CCC.

I run windows 7 & 10. Windows 7 looks great with 14.4. Windows 10 with 15.7.1 it is so bad that if I run 10 to long it starts to give a headache. They going to fix it or that I have to live with a blurry screen the rest of my life.   

• Re: Driver makes the LED TV with Blurry Text
          fsadough
          1. What is your graphics card?
          2. What is your LED TV?
          3. How is your LED TV connected?
            littlegirl

Plus I really thank everybody for the help. The thing is that it isn't windows that is trying to run it a higher HZ rate. It is CCC that is trying to do it. Here are the Facts. The TV is a 60hz TV. The TV isn't connected to the internet. So the TV can't get Updates. It is the same cable I have been using all the time.

I update drivers from 14.4 and older with no Problems. I have not made any adjustments to CCC or TV to any of the drivers 14.4 and older. Install the driver and I'm on my way. Yes I supply everybody with everything they want. But the bottom line is that nothing has change other then the driver.

Plus it isn't just ME: https://community.amd.com/thread/183580