3 Replies Latest reply on Dec 4, 2015 1:15 AM by ggruben

15.7.1 - Black Screen / Sleep before Login - Windows 7 64 bit

pyxil

Good Day, I want to start with the fact that I am not a Techy, I have gleaned knowledge over the years but I may not always call things the right terms LOL.

I am hoping that someone can help me with my issue.  I have gone through several threads both on this discussion board as well as others and I think I have tried almost everything (except accessing the BIOS because there are conflicting directions out there on what I should do in the BIOS and I do not want to play around in there as I am not experienced).

Here is my info:

• Radeon HD 7670 (although sometimes my computer Display Adapter recognizes it as a AMD 7600 Series and the AMD Driver Autodetect notes it as a Radeon HD 7xxx PCIe Series).  I do not overclock and mainly use my computer to do normal online stuff and to play WoW, EQ P99, and Civ 5.
      • The driver version that caused the problems was 15.7.1 but I have previously had 14.9 installed and it worked perfectly until I accepted the update identified by the Catalyst Gaming Evolved app on the morning of October 5th.
      • Acer Aspire M3450 = AMD Fx(tm) - 8120 Eight Core (3.10 GHz) and 16 GB RAM.
      • My monitor is a HP w2207h and this is the 3rd computer to be attached to it with no issues.
      • Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit, Service Pack 1.

Here is what happened: