11 Replies Latest reply on Jan 11, 2016 9:19 AM by daustroamd

Liquid Cooling or Air?

wolfsterrr

I'm curious what you guys think!

I started with a simple prefilled Liquid CPU Cooling system but then upgraded to the XSPC custom liquid cooling kit (with the hopes of liquid cooling my graphics card one day). This said, I've always stuck with liquid cooling, but for those of you who have used air cooling, or both, what's your opinions on them? Which do you prefer?

This is the current liquid cooling system I have. =)

IMG_5150.JPG

• Re: Liquid Cooling or Air?
          friedchickenflu

I'm a newb when it comes to building so for now, Air-Cooled. Noise really isn't an issue but heat is. Maybe next summer I'll add a liquid cooler to my set up.

warpfact0r10

Nice loop! Liquid is simply more efficient than air, and the cost has come down so much that I think liquid just makes sense. Most of these kits are easier to install than many high-end air coolers and the lower temps are worth it. I don't have time/patience for custom loops, but off-the-shelf closed-loop liquid coolers clearly win in my book.

1 of 1 people found this helpful
              zealotki11er