1 Reply Latest reply on Sep 12, 2016 4:17 PM by cobrakilla

Graphics Card Constantly Crashing AMD Radeon R9 200 Series

foresthaww

ok so im sorry if there is already a topic for my exact problem. im very new to all of this i only created an account so i could get help for this.

dxdiag says that my graphics card's name is AMD Radeon R9 200 Series, chip type AMD Radeon Graphics Processor (0x6810), DAC Type: Internal DAC(400MHz), approximately 4095 MB in memory. my display mode is 1920 x 1080 (32 bit) (60Hz), my monitor is a generic PnP monitor.

for main driver it says aticfx64.dll, version 15.200.1046.0, WHQL Logo'd: Yes, DDI Version: 11, Driver Model: WDDM 1.1

idk what most of that means but im writing it down in case you all need it in order to help me.

my pc is Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601), processor: AMD FX(tm)-8320 Eight-core Processor ~3.5GHz, 8192MB Ram, with DirectX Version: DirectX 11.

now, i play video games pretty frequently and my graphics card has never had any issues with anything. one game ive played pretty often is FFXIV:ARR (Final Fantasy 14 A Realm Reborn). i opened the game for the first time in a long time yesterday and had no issues. i was excited for my paycheck to go through to my bank so that the next day i could buy a world transfer to play with my friends on another server.

the next day comes (which is today) and when i boot up the game i can play for a few seconds before my screen goes completely blue. not blue screen of death blue, but like, a very faint, almost whitish baby blue color. and sometimes black lines accompany it. and im sure thats my graphics just crapping out on me. here is a photo of my screen https://41.media.tumblr.com/b4fbd75e4427ad7dd17dd708550314d2/tumblr_nrotcatsyC1qlpt4do1_1280.jpg