10 Replies Latest reply on Jun 12, 2015 8:09 PM by crazycarl

Opinion

markus88

Please delete this if i am wrong in any way!

I find this whole website extremely confusing, but pardon me, im a developer.

Honestly, who is thinking about this? There is absolutely no way for a normal person to understand even the most simple parts of it.

- The translations are completely wrong

- The main page (as well as community) does get rendered wrong on my screen (firefox, im a proud R9 290 owner btw.)

- Is this a comment section or a kind of forum? Whats with all these weird functions nobody ever would need? Took me like 15 minutes to get here.

At this point i dont even know if this will appear on the page which stated "Start Discussion"

Anyway, im a very big fan of the AMD graphics sector.

Please simplify the possibilities to a level which does cover the usualy 99%, without confusing even developers.

• Re: Opinion
          criminalstraw280x

I personally didn't have any problems with the website. But I did choose to take the survey and almost all questions except for a few were about website layout and content, so maybe you're not the first person to feel this way because most of the question on the survey were about improvements to the site and what the website community would like to see improved and what they disliked.

1 of 2 people found this helpful
            aphala

Hmm I render fine on my work PC. Old intel CPU, Chrome 32bit.

It's a mix of both I guess.

ghostdragon

I find that some aspects of the website are a little difficult such as finding different forums or sub forums and the website seems really slow but this is probably due to the website being updated and fixed so I'm not complaining just give it time and the issues will be ironed out.

sam.tehrani

Hello Markus (everyone).