cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Gaming Discussions

shownana
Adept I

Can't turn on my pc!

So i got this pc 2 or 3 weeks ago and i cant turn it on anymore. My screen is kinda pinky and it shows me a blue screen with the following error: 0xc000000e . But before that happened i was playing and i got a blue screen after 3 hours playing the same game and it had the error message: "thread stuck in device driver" then i couldn't turn my pc on again. I tried safe mode but i wasn't able to restore from there, so i got a flash drive with windows and tried to reinstall it but i got another error message. Tried other things but nothing worked so i need help with this...

Pc:i3-8100 

RX580-4gb

8gb of ram

1TBhd

600w Power Supply

If there is something written wrong it is because i'm brazilian and i'm still learning englih...

0 Likes
6 Replies
blazek
Volunteer Moderator

Try to update your BIOS to the latest version, then update your Windows then update your graphics driver.

0 Likes

Cant update anything cause i cant even tur on my pc

0 Likes

start your PC and power off it while windows loads
after 3x you will be asked to enter "safe-mode" - DO SO
if safe-moded works properly:
uninstall gpu driver
reboot

OR do a fresh install of Win10 without latest october update

PC: R7 2700X @PBO + RX 580 4G (1500MHz/2000MHz CL16) + 32G DDR4-3200CL14 + 144hz 1ms FS P + 75hz 1ms FS
Laptop: R5 2500U @30W + RX 560X (1400MHz/1500MHz) + 16G DDR4-2400CL16 + 120Hz 3ms FS
0 Likes
saywhut
Challenger

What issues are you having exactly in re-installing Windows?  Re-install Windows using the Windows 10 USB creator from Microsoft's site. 

If you are having issues re-installing Windows or getting bluescreens during the re-install, you may have bad memory.

0 Likes

PLEASE TRY WIN 10 PRO X64 DUAL BOOT!

pon, 12. stu 2018. u 16:13 saywhut <amd-external@jiveon.com> napisao je:

Community <https://community.amd.com/?et=watches.email.thread>