Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Processors

icreeplacrepe
Adept II

Ryzen 3950x High Temps

Hello everyone, 
the temps of my 3950x seem too high. Note that this is my first build. All temps are measured by Ryzen Master.

I get +/- 50C in idle.
While playing demanding games (Outer Worlds, PUBG, Rust), I get 60-70C if I lock my fps under 100. If my fps go higher than 100, I get 75C.

While rendering a simple model in Blender, I get 85C and my CPU is under full load.

Config:

ROG STRIX RTX 2080Ti 11G OC

AMD Ryzen 3950x + Noctua NT-H2

Corsair Vengeance Pro 2 x 16 DDR4 3200MHz

NZXT Kraken X72 360mm

Corsair RM1000i

The AIO 3 pins connector is plugged on CPU-Fan

I only use 8 pins connector for CPU-Power

Kraken's fans are at 100%

I'm not at home, I will post a screenshot of Ryzen Master if needed.

0 Likes
1 Solution
icreeplacrepe
Adept II

OKAY ! I fixed it. I get less than 60C at 100% PPT

Solution:

I did reapply my thermal paste. Instead of making a big dot in the middle of my CPU, I made a cross + I connected my pump on AIO header instead of CPU_FAN + I updated the BIOS

Big thanks to the people who helped me on this thread  

View solution in original post

53 Replies

My ambient should be around 20C aswell. My max temp on CBR20 is 83C. I got 8271 points.

pastedImage_1.png

0 Likes