cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Processors

darlynmr
Adept I

My ryzen 3 2200g started operating at low frequencies after a BSDO

I have windows 10, update it and after that my pc suffered quite a few blue screens, in one of those when starting the processor it works at low frequencies, as you can see in the photo.

Captura.PNG

I need help with this.

Specs:

Motherboard: aorus b450 m.

RAM: EVGA SuperSC 2x8 3000 MHZ.

Power: EVGA BQ600 Bronze

BIOS version: F32

0 Likes
5 Replies
vulpine05
Adept II

I am not an expert, but there are a few things that I'm curious about:

1.  The core clock speeds look really low.  I don't know if that photo was taken during idle or not, but my 2200G doesn't see clocks below 1300-1600 MHz.  I also have cool n quiet enabled (default) on my motherboard.

2.  If you computer is at idle, 48 degrees is a little on the high side of an idle temperature.  Although nothing is wrong with that temperature, I wonder if the APU reaches its temperature limit under load.  Of course, you could just have a case with poor airflow and that is normal.  Either way, you may want to double-check if fans are spinning, dust is cleaned out, etc.

3.  When does the BSOD occur?  Is it right after you boot into Windows, or does it occur when you do something else?  The more detail here would help.  Additionally, there is a program you can run to read the error codes for BSODs, https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/blue_screen_view.html

I would download it and let us know what error reports it has been returning.

First of all, I will answer your questions:

1. BSDO occurs at any time, not after starting the system, already having had some time started, there is no specific program or execution that causes it.

2. The temperature is normal considering that I live in the Dominican Republic and the ambient temperature is between 30-37 ° C normally.