cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Processors

tehchad
Adept I

Can't get my Ryzen 7 3700X build to POST? Any Advice?

Hello everyone! I'm new here to the forums. Also, I'm kinda new to PC building, I've only built 3 systems.This would be the 4th system I would be building. This time is different because it the very first I'm building by myself. My last system I built around 2009.

Here are the parts I've selected for this build.

My MOBO is:

ASRock X570 TAICHI AM4 AMD Premium X570 SATA 6Gb/s ATX AMD Motherboard

ASRock > X570 Taichi I went here to check compatibility while selecting parts (towards the bottom nav menu). This motherboard  is great it has something called Dr. Debug to troubleshoot issues, and some sort of feature where you can have it download drivers simply by connecting the ethernet cord.

My CPU is:

AMD RYZEN 7 3700X 8-Core 3.6 GHz (4.4 GHz Max Boost) Socket AM4 65W 100-100000071BOX Desktop Processor
It will be the stock Wraith Prism Cooler it came with. I'm pretty sure it it the "Matisse" type.

My RAM is:

HyperX Predator 32GB (2 x 16GB) DDR4 3200 RAM (Desktop Memory) CL16 XMP Black DIMM (288-Pin) HX432C16PB3K2/32. I have 2 sets for a total of 64GB of RAM. The packaging for the ram says it is Designed for Intel  XMP certified. I do not know what XMP is, and I am not using an Intel Core CPU.

I consulted the manufacturers website here ASRock > X570 Taichi and if you use CTRL + F you can see that the HX432C16PB3K2/32 model number is on the compatibility list for the motherboard. The manufacturers documentation when it talks about installing RAM gives me this lovely chart and doesn't explain how to interpret it.