Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Processors

surajkushwaha
Journeyman III

3700x random reboot while watching Youtube

Hello Beautiful People!!

I recently bought AMD 3700x, This is my first time using AMD product.So, Please help me with this weird issue.

I bought this processor in October. I didn't had any issue for about 20-25 days and then my pc randomly started rebooting (Once or twice in a day).

PC works perfectly fine while i operate my Designing software (Photoshop,Illustrator,Houdini). The only game i play is Call of duty for about 15-20 minutes and everything is fine, as soon as i open Youtube and start watching some video after about 20min. (Sometimes after an hour), My screen freezes the audio continues for about 5-10 seconds, my keyboard and mouse stops working and bOom Shutdown.. and it reboot automatically and works fine :/

SOME IMPORTANT POINTS TO MENTION
1) All the temp are normals (Near 40 Degree)

2) I have swapped PSU with new Circle 850w (Its new).

3) I haven't done any OC.

4) I have  CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 8GB DDR4 3200MHZ  ram. So, I turned ON XMP in Motherboard. After this reboot issue, I even turned it OFF but still no effect.

5) I have Latest BIOS, UPDATED GRAPHIC DRIVER and my Windows is fully updated.

6) Every time just before crash. I see red CPU LED in motherboard.

( There are 4 LED in motherboard

• CPU
  • RAM
  • VGA
  • BOOT
    Every time CPU LED turns on while system crashes)

MY PC SPEC

PROCESSOR : AMD 3700x
RAM : CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 8GB (2x8GB) DDR4 3200MHZ C16 Desktop RAM
GPU : Zotac GeForce GT 1030 2GB GDDR5 64-bit Graphic card
MB : MSI B450 Tomahawk MAX ATX Gaming Motherboard
PSU : Circle Raw Power 850 Watt APFC ATX Version 2.31 Modular Gaming Power Supply SMPS

NOTE :: I have attached 3 Screenshot of windows log after reboot.

ANY HELP IS GREATLY APPRECIATED  

Community HelpProcessorsSupport Forums@

0 Likes
13 Replies
rui_ddit
Adept I