Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Archives Discussions

nuclear_bro
Adept I

OpenGL ICD behavior in Win7, possibly related to Catalyst driver

Need help with OpenGL API inerception

Hello, dear community.

I'm a rookie programmer and the problem i ran into seems too deep for me, so i need help.

I have an issue with OpenGL API interception in Win7 x64 with newest Catalyst (10.11) drivers. My program integrates into OpenGL based CAD application and intercept calls to opengl32.dll for a purpose to inject own graphics in render context during frame rendering. The way it works is quite simple: the CAD application loads my dll and when it calls my startup function i patch an Import Address Table (IAT) of the particular module in the process to intercept some OpenGL function calls from this module and render my own graphics. This is possibly the one and only method to integrate into this specific application, because i cannot rely on other non render-specific function calls.