cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

baconn
Journeyman III

Video Card RX 460 GPU USAGE 0%-8% and then spikes to 100%

Good Morning people, today i'm here to complain about my card gpu usage, i don't know what's wrong, my drivers are up to date, i tried updating other stuff, changing the graphic's ingame, using fps configs but still my fps is pretty low mainly on games that i should get a very high fps with the pc that i have, for example, this happens a lot with CS:GO,

Left 4 Dead 2, Minecraft, Team Fortress 2, Garry's Mod, Rainbow Six Siege and PUBG.

I really need a fix for this because well, i game a lot and i'm also an animator and video editor, so i need my tools to be smooth and without any crashes/freezes.

If anyone can help!

It seems that it spikes between 0%-8% or 99%-100% and sometimes BOTH.

Here is my configuration kings :

Radeon Software - 19.5.2
Software Edition - Adrenalin 2019
GPU  - Radeon(TM) RX 460 Graphics
GPU MEMORY - 2048 MB
MEMO TYPE - GDDR5
Internal Clock - 1210 MHz
Windows Version - Windows 10 (64 bit)
RAM - 8 GB
CPU - AMD FX-8320E Eight-Core Processor

550W power supply

And a really good motherboard that handles my setup

AMD FORUM CONTENT. - YouTube 

0 Likes
7 Replies
baconn
Journeyman III

For some reason the information dissapears on the stream, so they appear on 0:02-0:019 0:50-1:13

0 Likes
brödrosten
Adept II

Hello and sorry to hear that you're experiencing problems. May I ask when did this happen? Is this a recent problem? Did it work before and if so how long and when? Have you recently changed any hardware? How is the CPU temp or motherboard temp(I am thinking about the VRM and South-bridge).

0 Likes