Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

xineko
Adept I

RX 5700 XT crashes and pc reboots

Hi, 
First, i'm sorry for my english. 
So, all was fine till I decide to play Monster Hunter World few days ago. There was an update and I started playing. In game, the pc crashed and rebooted. I thought it was my graphic driver so I updated them but nothing. So I thought it was the MH:W update and decided to go back to League Of Legends. And since this moment, LoL do the same thing. My computer crashes and reboots. Everytime I play. I tried to reinstall my graphic pilot with DDU, I reinstalled windows 3 times...but nothing worked. 
I don't know what to do.
I didn't OC my GPU by myself (maybe stock OCed by AsusI think). I also disable the XMP profile...

Here my setup

Hardware:

Radeon RX 5700 XT - TUF GAMING OC - 8 Go

Ryzen 7 3800X Wraith Prism LED RGB - 3,9/4,5 GHz

X570 AORUS ELITE

HyperX Fury RGB - 2 x 16 Go - DDR4 3200 MHz

Corsair RM750, 80 Plus Gold, 750 Watt

and triple monitor display => AOC - LED 24" C24G1

Currently my graphic driver is 19.9.2 

And windows 10 is my OS

Thank you for your help !

17 Replies
alunak
Journeyman III

I have the same specs and the same problem, i tried everything, even changed the psu and nothing, would be nice a solution and a response by amd for this..  

0 Likes

Hello ! 

I asked for help in an other forum and they  pointed 2 problems : 

- The Radeon RX 5700 XT - TUF GAMING OC - 8 Go is currently the worst graphic card (Asus just release a V2)
- AMD failed their drivers (we all know that)

After testing my GC with furmark, the memory temp was near 104°C and sometimes my consumption, voltage and gpu clock droped. 
I decide to change my GC. I will receive the new one (Sapphire pulse and still rx 5700 xt) today.