cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

rudejeep
Adept I

Radeon Pro WX 3200 install issues

Just picked up this WX 3200 to replace my FirePro V4900.  I've been building and playing with PCs for 20+ years, and I've never had this happen: I install the card, power up the machine and....nothing.  No display.

I did manage to put both cards into the machine and get the WX 3200 to install and work, but I'm guessing driver conflicts are causing the WX 3200 driver to crash, so that's not an option.  I've never installed a video card into a machine and not had a display so I could see the machine POST.

I'm at a loss.

0 Likes
1 Solution

I suggest you RMA the WX3200

View solution in original post

0 Likes
22 Replies

@fsadough  AMD Moderator of Professional GPU Card might have an answer.

0 Likes
fsadough

1. Provide the BIOS Part Number under Radeon Software / System / Hardware
  2. Provide info from the command "winver" 
  3. How are you connecting the monitor with WX3200?
    1. Provide info on cables/adapters used
    2. What is the make and model of your monitor?
0 Likes

1. Provide the BIOS Part Number under Radeon Software / System / Hardware
  2. Provide info from the command "winver" 
  3. How are you connecting the monitor with WX3200?
    1. Provide info on cables/adapters used
    2. What is the make and model of your monitor?

I guess I'm confused.  Since I can't boot the system with just the WX 3200 in the machine, and it's very unstable with both it and the old card in the machine, I can't provide the BIOS part number.

Winver: Version 20H2 (OS Build 19042.1266)

Monitors are Acer X233h, connect to the card via mini DP to HDI cables.  With both cards in the machine, I get display from the WX 3200...until the driver crashes.
0 Likes

Man, you'd think I had been drinking.  Monitors are connected with mini DP to HDMI cables (these monitors don't have DP inputs).

0 Likes

Didn't you say: