Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

paselja
Adept I

No Crossfire Profiles in 20.5.1?

Hello people..
I'm new to Crossfire.. using 2x Asus RX 580 OC Dual 8GB (got the 2nd one nearly for free and thought about to give it a try because I cant afford a new GPU) .. I know, there are not that much games supporting that..
But I found out there were some kind of Crossfire options (afr friendly, afr compatible or 1x1 optimized, ...) in previous Adrenalin versions.. another forum user said that this "has been resolved" 20.2.2.
I updated to 20.5.1 before I installed the second GPU.. so I cant tell if there were these Crossfire options before.. but now they are just missing..
Found some other guy asking the same on reddit .. here is a screenshot of the others ones configs (red) and mine (green) where AMD CrossFire Mode is "just" disabled.. while in 20.5.1 this option doesnt even exist in any tab

Is this the best "support", AMD can give to their old cards? If yes.. its pretty sad to remove things, that seemed to work before.
Do I have to downgrade.. will this work? Like i said.. I cant afford a new GPU in the near future:/
And making Crossfire work for at least my few supported games would be pretty awesome.

And yes.. my mainboard is Crossfire certified.

Thanks for reading.
~ Danielle

1 Solution

The crossfire profiles are missing in Adrenalin 2020.
So are options w.r.t which GPUs you can pair (if you have 3 RX590s on your system you used to be able to decide which 2 you can pair up.
I think the Crossfire options such as AFR Friendly etc were aso gone.

Adrenalin 2020 GUI/UI is a disgrace.

You will need to do the following to get your Crossfire options back.

DDU in safe mode disconnected from internet to remove existing drivers.
Reboot into normal mode.
Install Adrenalin 2019 19.12.1 and Relive.
Reboot. Turn off crossfire.
Reboot.
Run Adrenalin 2020 20.5.1 installer so that it extracts files under C:\AMD.