cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

redcisco
Adept II

Much Better 5700XT temps

I was able to reduce my temps by 10-14C with same performance (FPS) in WoW and Fallout 4 by using Global WattMan in Radeon Settings.

I selected to "Auto undervolt GPU" and then started a game. Played for 45 minutes and peak temp was 76C with average around 74C.

This morning in the same game/environment my temps hit 86C on average and higher depending on the game.

I will continue to cautiously tweak the settings but depending on your card, your mileage may vary.

This is my first AMD card in 7 years, I want to make it work but I am very new to the Radeon software.

If you have advice please share.

Thank you!

0 Likes
6 Replies
pcp_1989
Adept II

def tweak your fan curve, amd has it set pretty high at stock and therefore loud. also you should undervolt it yourself, most forms of software auto overclocking/even undervolting is just terrible. just set the core clock where you want it or leave it at stock 2100 and then start dropping the mv down about 40mv's or so at a time and run a benchmark like unigine heaven to make sure its stable and then go again. ive seen some guys posting that there getting in the mid 900mv range give or take.

m1adam
Adept II

i cant even adjust fan curve driver crashes