cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

gbiatturi
Journeyman III

Low performance on new high end PC

So, last month I won on a giveaway a new PC and my experience with games are far from what I expected I started playing old games that I couldn't with my old rig like AC: Unity, AC: Syndicate or The Witcher 3 and with all of them I'm experiencing low performance, very far from being "smoothy" as I imagined with this PC.

I used MSI Afterburner to see GPU Usage (~60%), FPS (35-45) and GPU Temps (~60C) when playing AC: Syndicate on ULTRA at 1080p. It seems GPU Usage isn't at max and I concluded that it's the principal problem of low performance (FPS) on games. Am i wrong?

Is it normal that GPU usage percentage on the current rig and that game? What can be the problem? Is there anything I'm missing? My previous rig was Intel / Nvidia so there may be chances of missing setup for AMD.

PS: Yesterday I updated GPU drivers with AMD Radeon software (Radeon™ Software Adrenalin 2019 Edition 19.3.1).

PC: 

- Ryzen 7 2700x

- RX VEGA 56

- AORUS 470 Gaming 5 WiFi

- 16 GB RAM 

0 Likes
3 Replies
barszczu122
Adept II

First check in another game

Second the AC series game they have broken engine in my opinion 

If in another game you will be have a normal FPS don't worry 

How much FPS in AC on ultra you have?

0 Likes

Hi, thanks for ur answer! As I said, I've playing old games (AC:Unity, AC: Syndicate, The Witcher 3, also GTA V) and with all of them the experience is the same, low performance. Yesterday I reinstalled Windows and downloaded again AC: Syndicate to check if it was a corrupted driver (or Windows update) and nothing changed, I keep getting between 35-45 FPS at 60% GPU Usage 

0 Likes

What is your ram speed? AMD Ryzen like a fast ram like 3000-3200MhZ 

In my opinion for this game is Easly to get 60fps+

Maybe GTA V not GTA work not really good on amd cards in ultra try to get down shadow in game and AA