cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

Rhype
Journeyman III

I think that my gpu AMD RX 5700 XT is underperforming

Hello guys, im not an expert into pc stuff but i can notice that my gpu is underperforming. I have an Intel i5 9600k cpu and 16gb of ram. when i try to play games i see unstable fps. For example when i try to play league of legends my fps keep dropping to 100 into fights when my 2 other friends maintain 240 with the same exact pc build. In fortnite i have massive stutters,  cant get over 200 and have massive drops from 180 to 30 for a sec.  i tried clean installing the drivers but it didnt change a thing. Thats my problem hope someone has a solution for it because its really frustrating thanks in advance!

0 Likes
19 Replies
blazek
Volunteer Moderator

What graphics settings and resolution are you gaming at?

0 Likes

it doesnt seem to matter because me and my friend who has teh exact same specs play on the same setting and his performance is far superior 

0 Likes

Got similar issues with my 6900xt.

Already posted on the Forums and i tried pretty much every troubleshoot step i can think of.

0 Likes

ahh man that is so sad ...

0 Likes

@Rhype hello there. I am sorry to hear that you are having these issues.

I would start by monitoring a few things while playing, in order to figure out what is going on:
- CPU temperature
- CPU load (for each individual core)
- GPU core clock
- GPU memory clock
- GPU load
- GPU temperature for core/memory/VRM and hot spot temp
- GPU memory usage
- GPU fan speed
- system memory usage

I suggest you download GPU-Z (freeware) and use the sensors tab.
To monitor your CPU cores, use windows task manager performance tab.

If you do not know what all these values mean, you can post a screenshot here.
I suggest you post a screenshot of GPU-Z's sensor tab after ~5 mins of gameplay.

--- [ CPU: Ryzen 7 3800XT | GPU: ASRock RX 5700XT Challenger Pro 8GB | driver: 24.1.1 ]