cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

Error 00 rog strix X570 + 6900 XT

Not sure this is the right Location in graphics..

Ive been running this pc for about 5 months i guess, all was fine. 

Today i received my 6900XT, after i put it in, now even when i take it out again, 

the pc wont boot, keep getting error 00. 

Any ideas?

tried removing the battery in between booting to see if that would help, it didnt

0 Likes
1 Solution

found this previous Asus ROG Thread about Code 00. Seems to be related to the CPU: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?101472-How-to-fix-CPU-CODE-00/page2

When you installed the new GPU card, which is quite massive, possibly you disconnected or loosened some cable related to the CPU.

Make sure all your Motherboard Power cables are connected especially the one to the CPU (AUX PWR). Generally it is a 8 Pin  power cable.

Make sure the CPU Fan is running when you power up. Look at the motherboard's Trouble LED lights and see which one is lit besides the Motherboard Trouble Digital code.

The thread mentions a Dual BIOS feature.Does your motherboard have Dual BIOS on it?

View solution in original post

4 Replies

found this previous Asus ROG Thread about Code 00. Seems to be related to the CPU: https://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread.php?101472-How-to-fix-CPU-CODE-00/page2

When you installed the new GPU card, which is quite massive, possibly you disconnected or loosened some cable related to the CPU.

Make sure all your Motherboard Power cables are connected especially the one to the CPU (AUX PWR). Generally it is a 8 Pin  power cable.

Make sure the CPU Fan is running when you power up. Look at the motherboard's Trouble LED lights and see which one is lit besides the Motherboard Trouble Digital code.

The thread mentions a Dual BIOS feature.Does your motherboard have Dual BIOS on it?

Thank you for your reply, i have found out what the problem was. 

It was a severe case of bad luck..