cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

kraken_emall
Journeyman III

can I pair and expect Ryzen 3 3200g +5600xt 6g and achieve 60fps or higher in 1080p in most demanding games even in low res or better?

Hello,

I have a Ryzen 3 3200g. it is a 4 cores with vega 8.

I am surprised how powerful that little thing is. Unfortunately it is frankly a little short for decent 1080p gaming with newest games.

I am a noob in arena of APU.

I expect that a GPU + an APU can work together and not just classic GPU and shutting off Vega 8 out of Ryzen 3 3200g?

I am not looking at playing video games in most eye candy ways and I am wondering if I can hit 60 fps or higher in 1080p using a Ryzen 3 3200g + 5600xt 6g in newest games

My entire setup is:

G.SKILL Aegis 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000) Desktop Memory Model F4-3000C1...  Setup using XMP feature to auto PC4 24000

GIGABYTE B450M DS3H AM4 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard - Newegg.com 

AMD RYZEN 3 3200G 4-Core 3.6 GHz (4.0 GHz Max Boost) Socket AM4 65W YD3200C5FHBOX Desktop Processor ... 

APEX TX-373 Black Steel Micro ATX Mid Tower Computer Case 300W Power Supply - Newegg.com  (that is why I would plan 5600xt max, psu calculators gave me the ok by 7 watts margin)

And also a Samsung EVO 860 500gigs

Thank you in advance,

New to AMD and happy so far

0 Likes
2 Replies
atmosphere
Challenger

It really depends on the game.. the 5600XT will do nice in most current games in 1080p, but dont crank new games towards Very high or Ultra, high should work in most cases.. 

The main issue would become you CPU in terms of thread-count... the 3200G is based on Zen+, and will perform good as such, the core count and disabled SMT will slow you down in certain games as game engines are starting to use multithreading more and more...