cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

davidovo
Adept I

amd-radeon-rx-6600-xt Worst product I ever owned.

Hi Guys, 

I've been working in the IT industry  for over 10 years now, as first as a technician and now an application integrator.

I experienced Gaming at first by playing Warcraft, don't get me wrong, I'm not talking about Warcraft 2 or Warcraft 3! I Mean the first Warcraft in Local IPX Network connection. You'll probably have to google it to understand. 

I remember buying the first AMD X2 processor with a nice AMD Radeon graphic card and how bad the products were couldn't even be described with words. The multiple processor was not optimized to work well with gaming causing GTA San andreas to be in constant acceleration unless you cut one of the CPU through the Task manager before. 

I then decided to stick with Intel for the past years until the Graphic card shortage happened and I was in need of a new computer. 

I just built this computer with a AMD Ryzen 7 3800X processsor, ASUS ROG STRIX B450-F GAMING II Mother board along with the AMD Radeon RX 6600 XT graphic card + an AMD compatible Monitor View sonic to give this business another chance. 

Everyone needs a second chance in life you know... Then, since the computer shut down because the graphic card was overheating I started to have flashbacks from the time I was using the garbage Cataclyst control center application to manage my old Radeon card. I remembered how bad it was and how bad it is still is with the new ATI Manager. 

After an update for no valid reason, my profile got reset to default causing my fan to run on 0 RPM (EXPLAIN ME WHY THIS WOULD BE DEFAULT IN ANY WORLD SITUATION?).

I decided to forget about it but since opening Chrome became an issue (related to the graphic card drivers, I proved it by uninstalling the drivers and everything worked well Right after).