cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Graphics Cards

Tommy053
Adept I

6700xt performance issues

hello this is my first time posting a discussion so excuse me if i made any mistakes.

i got my 6700xt last week wich i upgraded from a rx580 8gb.

i have seen very little to no uplift in performance sometimes even worse performances especially in fortnite

my full system specs:r5 3600 default settings.
3200mhz ddr4 16gb xmp profile working.
asrock b450 pr04 motherboard with latest drivers.
uninstalled old drivers with ddu before putting the 6700xt.
first time testing some games i noticed very poor performance. warzone getting around 110 fps on low or high.
fortnite fps around 130 in real games and 240 in creative.
when i watch the gpu metrics i can see that it sometimes clocks down to very low speeds from around 2500mhz to 500-600mhz.
i tryed putting a custom profile on it that i know is stable but it will sometimes still downclock by itself.
i have checked all radeon settings and cant find anything holding it back.

also tried enabling or disabling sam and the performance was as expected just a chunk lower then i would see in benchmark videos
the card works fine in benchmark programs like heaven (getting around 3800 on extreme fullscreen 1080p wich is very normal) it also doesnt clock down.

i know the ryzen 5 3600 is not the best at high fps 1080p gaming but when i compare it to benchmarks on yt im still below their fps by about 30 to 40 percent.

anyone else experiencing these problems or have a fix or maybe an idea on what it could be?

help is very appreciated been trying to fix this problem for 4 days now.

0 Likes
11 Replies
CaligoVereor
Challenger

I made a post about pretty much the same issue a couple days ago. Can read up on responses here:
My post