cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

General Discussions

warsun
Challenger

I just saw my first AMD advertisement.

I just saw my first AMD advertisement. An it feels good that i helped make this happen. I have been saying this for years since 1998. I never see advertisements or AMD products of any kind. I just saw an AMD Epic advertisement.Taking about technology from the past to today. Finally. You did it.Congrads.

By the way. This was on YouTube as an ad.

1 Solution

Toys in the USA are a 25.5 billion dollar industry.

I'm sure AMD thanks you for single highhandedly saving their company.

Fanboys are called fanboys because they will blindly stick to a company no matter what. Even if they see weakness or lack of support.

View solution in original post

3 Replies

AMD didn't do many, just AMD vs Intel advertisment - Bullet Train - YouTube and one for the India market, but really Intel doesn't do much direct advertising either, preferring to let Dell and HP do it for them, but there's also little reason TO advertise, as the people who build their own machines are either pure fanboys and will never switch, or will look up (hopefully professional) reviews and base their purchases off that.

0 Likes

Oh Ho Ho ho K. I highly disagree there. More like any advertisements. Their advertisements where on their channel alone. That is the only place i saw them. So that is not advertising. Advertising means you find places to put up your brand an push product. I have not seen that outside of YouTube. So gonna disagree with you there. It's actually non-existent.

Intel advertises all the time. I catch commercials of them,Posters, Bus stop advertisements even on buses themselves. On YouTube on Veoh, Vimeo, Anime channels,Nascar,Gamestop,electronic stores,Speaker install stores,Walmart,Home depot, Pretty much you name it you see it. They are hard at work pushing product.So again.yeah.Gonna disagree with yah.