cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drivers & Software

feldrim
Adept I

Would Adrenalin 2020 Edition 21.2.3 work on my laptop?

I have been using an HP Pavilion 15-aw009nt for last 4 years. But every Windows update made the graphics card useless.

Currently I am using Crimson 16.2.1as the driver, and it shows the second GPU as R8 instead of R7.  Any other version, newer or older, makes it completely useless. I cannot even change the brightness of the laptop when any other driver is used. Last time I reformatted my laptop, it took about 10 days to break the install-regret-uninstall cycle.

Would Radeon Software Adrenalin 2020 Edition 21.2.3 solve my case, so that I can use my GPU after years?

0 Likes
9 Replies

Thank you for the reply. Here are the specs:

• MD Graphics Card Make & Model
    • AMD Radeon(TM) R5 Graphics (Primary)
    • Radeon R7 M440 (Linked)
  • Desktop or Laptop System
  • Operating System
    • Windows 10 64bit 1909 Build 10.0.18363.0
  • Driver version installed
    • Crimson 16.2.1 
  • Display Make and model and connection/adapter in use, resolution, and refresh rate.
    • 39.6 cm (15.6") diagonal FHD SVA anti-glare WLED-backlit (1920 x 1080)
  • CPU/APU Make and model number
    • AMD A10-9600P RADEON R5, 10 COMPUTE CORES 4C+6G
  • Motherboard Make & Model + Bios Revision
    • Motherboard:
      • Manufacturer: HP
      • Model: 81FE (P0)
      • Version: 81.21
      • Chipset Vendor: AMD
      • Chipset Model: K15 IMC
      • Chipset Revision: 00
      • Southbridge Vendor: AMD
      • Southbridge Model: Carrizo FCH
      • Southbridge Revision: 11
    • BIOS:
      • Brand American Megatrends Inc.
      • Version F.32
      • Date 4/25/2019
  • Power Supply Unit Make & Model + Wattage
    • N/A
  • System Memory Make & Model + Frequency
    • SK Hynix 16 GB DDR4-2133 SDRAM (2 x 8 GB)