cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drivers & Software

Gouranga8
Adept I

[Urgent] Terrain artifacts on SnowRunner with RDNA2 gpus

SnowRunner have an issue with RDNA2 GPUs. There are many posts on game forums, reddit, steam.

This is the steam thread addressing the problem:

https://steamcommunity.com/app/1465360/discussions/0/3415432674394799399/

I only started playing the game a month ago. But reading from other comments, people say this problem started to occur few months ago. I've tried previous drivers (22.6.2) and for me problem was fixed but others still reported it continues.

I think after Directx11 upgrade for radeon driver (after 7/22) broken SnowRunner for RDNA2 and it has been months without a fix.

Unfortunately things such as this, make people say "amd is bad"; troll, fanboy or otherwise. And people have right to say it. Nobody should suffer such visual glitch for months on fav game after paying premium price to Rdna2 gpu. Stuff like this give radeon bad name nonetheless. Please work on this on your next update and fix the issues with SnowRunner.

27 Replies
Axton
Challenger

I've seen these issues for months, Sabre has been quiet on it as far as I know.  It's about time AMD gets in touch and helps fix the issue.

Fc47xNzXwAYzQTG.jfifFcEriX_XwAAQdaa.jfifFcSzCcYX0AAXz_x.jfifFcysra2X0AACK_g.jfif

Thank you for sharing screenshots, it will help to identify the problem quickly.

Those box-shaped texture tilings or brown dots, those happen on every gpu. It is engine related and there was a response from developers at sabre with an apology and they are trying to fix it. Few weeks back on SR reddit.

Our problem though are these spikes or earthquake crack like deformations on terrain as Radeon gpu users. So far I never seen someone with other brand gpu having it, everybody experiencing it has RDNA2 gpu. In short, it is AMD driver. And other AMD Gpu's don't have the issue, isolated to RDNA2/6000 series.

0 Likes
rodrox
Adept III