cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drivers & Software

WildBillUK
Adept I

Unable to install latest drivers 22.10.2 and get them working?

Hi All,

I will be posting quite a bit of detail in the hope someone will spot a config error and help me get the latest 22.10.2 working on my system.
I am new to team Red so hopefully doing something wrong but I will post images as we go as it helps me better explain.
This is a quite a new system I built based on the spec below:-

OS Name            Microsoft Windows 11 Pro

Version 10.0.22621 Build 22621

Other OS Description     Not Available

OS Manufacturer            Microsoft Corporation

System Name    MSI-X570S(removed)

System Manufacturer     Micro-Star International Co., Ltd.

System Model   MS-7D52

System Type      x64-based PC

System SKU       To be filled by O.E.M.

Processor           AMD Ryzen 7 5800X3D 8-Core Processor, 3401 Mhz, 8 Core(s), 16 Logical Processor(s)

BIOS Version/Date          American Megatrends International, LLC. 1.41, 02/08/2022

SMBIOS Version              2.8

Embedded Controller Version     255.255

BIOS Mode         UEFI

BaseBoard Manufacturer            Micro-Star International Co., Ltd.

BaseBoard Product         MPG X570S CARBON MAX WIFI (MS-7D52)

BaseBoard Version         1.0

Platform Role    Desktop

Secure Boot State           Off

PCR7 Configuration        Elevation Required to View

Windows Directory         C:\WINDOWS

System Directory            C:\WINDOWS\system32

Boot Device       \Device\HarddiskVolume1

Locale   United Kingdom

Hardware Abstraction Layer       Version = "10.0.22621.1"

Username          MSI-X570S(removed)

Time Zone          GMT Summer Time

Installed Physical Memory (RAM)            32.0 GB

Total Physical Memory   31.9 GB

Available Physical Memory          23.9 GB

Total Virtual Memory     36.4 GB

Available Virtual Memory            24.4 GB

Page File Space  4.50 GB

Page File            C:\pagefile.sys