Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drivers & Software

CokIezAddict
Adept I

Troubles since updating driver.

Hey guys, 

A Noob here please needs help, a month into gaming pc I haven't even playing games much and really curious about this latest amd driver update, 

I have been encountering Timespy crashes and driver timeout since. And the timing of when the issue begin, alligned with the timing of me updating both of chipset and gpu drivers.

I did upgraded my RAM within that timeframe but errors happened before that, though the new b-dies ram clocked was too high, I downgrade it and system is now run OCCT Prime95 stable, for hours of testing, Memtest too.

So tonight as the timespy crashes happened again, I noticed similarity to the previous issue and how I fixed it, I get back to the WHQL adrenaline which is 22.5.1.

I ran timespy again, and boom, so far no crash nothing after 4 runs, same gpu setting same cpu setting. Smooth!

Previously I thought it was mixed up between driver being corrupt or my ram but as my FCLK stabilised, zero whea error for DAYS, I went back to 22.8.1 driver. Not long since, the problem just resurfaced.

System is about 6 weeks old, GPU is about 3 weeks old.

B550f Rog Strix Gaming Wifi2

5600x 100mhz boost since new, light curve optimiser, pbo, 9 hours prime95, multiple 1 hour testing different occt test

b-die 3800mhz cl16, memtest, occt large, prime large for hours

PSU 2 days old, RMA noisy fan replaced with EVGA 850GA

I am almost certain issue caused by driver, particularly driver being corrupt, but what caused that?

Please refer to images.. 

Whenever the issue occured, I got this when cleaning up AddrenalineWhenever the issue occured, I got this when cleaning up Addrenaline

0 Likes
2 Replies
vialli100
Forerunner

Probably the driver as it is an optional driver for testing..

Use the WHQL recommended driver..