cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drivers & Software

onewithwaves
Adept I

Some strange program & monitoring behavior after replacing a faulty GPU in a CrossFire setup. Any advice how to fix it?

Hello and thanks for taking a look at my question! I've been building PCs for over 10 years and this issue has me totally perplexed; any and all advice is very appreciated! Sorry for following AMD's template but I'm a new user and don't want to anger the community on day one.

Describe your system:

• Custom ATX desktop
  • AMD Graphics Cards:
    • Sapphire NITRO+ RX 480 8GB x2 (Crossfire setup)
  • Operating System:
    • Windows 10 Pro 64-bit (most likely ver. 1803)
  • Driver version installed
    • Adrenalin 2019 Edition 18.12.3 (Optional)
  • Display Device
    • Acer XG270HU, DisplayPort connection (fully DP compliant cable)
  • Motherboard + Bios Revision
    • ASRock Z87 Extreme4, latest beta BIOS (it's far newer than the latest stable and both are several years old)
  • CPU
    • Intel i5-4670K (OC to 4.2GHz)
  • Power Supply Unit Model & Wattage
    • EVGA Supernova G2 750W
  • RAM
    • 16GB

Describe your issue: