cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drivers & Software

guillermoaraujo
Journeyman III

Serious mouse lag/freezing after AMD Driver update

Hello, I'm not very experienced with this kind of stuff and I just made an account to ask about this issue specifically because I'm pretty desperate, I've been dealing with this problem for 2 years and haven't been able to find a fix to this day, the problem is that whenever I restart my computer after a graphics card driver update I end up with really bad mouse lag/freezing, whenever I move my cursor it freezes for a second every 3-4 seconds, this affects some games that become unplayable because of it, some games are not affected by it but it's rare, other stuff such as videos are also affected, by the time I started having this issue I didn't thought of doing a system restore or rolling back drivers so I ended up stuck with the problem

I'm recently making a post about this even though I've had this issue for years because I thought I just got rid of it recently, I moved from Windows 10 to Windows 7 and with the help of a friend all drivers were reinstalled, the mouse lag was gone but I was still having issues since the driver that was installed was outdated and couldn't run certain games, I had decided to update the drivers which caused the same issue, thankfully I did a restore point and I'm not dealing with the issue right now but I am pretty stuck, I've tried several driver updates and versions, no matter what they always give me the same issue, currently I am stuck with a Standard VGA Graphics Adapter and I don't know how I can update to a driver that doesn't give me mouse issues, a friend told me that maybe I should get an older AMD driver update but I know very little of this and I'm not sure what to try

The processor is AMD A6-6310 APU with AMD Radeon R4 Graphic

0 Likes
13 Replies
Hardwood
Paragon