Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drivers & Software

turkertomruk
Journeyman III

Ryzen Master stopped responding

Hello have a good day,

I have a issue with Ryzen Master. By the way, I've Ryzen 5 2600X cpu and Gigabyte X470 motherboard. Yesterday, I update my Bios F42g > F50a (I've never had a problem in Ryzen Master before.)

Today when I open Ryzen Master, app doesn't responding and closing. I was try uninstall Ryzen Master with ccleaner than download for 2600X Ryzen Master here and try reinstall. But this isn't work. Can you help me? Because I really gave a big fight about it. Thanks. :lol:

0 Likes
15 Replies
schmak01
Adept I

I have a 3900x with an Asus Strix X470-F on 1.0.0.3 ABBA and it is having the same issue.  I thought it might be a conflict between monitoring tools but when running nothing but Ryzen Master any time I click on anything that has a popup it freezes.

My log states this:

The program AMD Ryzen Master.exe version 2.0.2.1271 stopped interacting with Windows and was closed. To see if more information about the problem is available, check the problem history in the Security and Maintenance control panel.
Process ID: 37ec
Start Time: 01d59a4d99289b5d
Termination Time: 6
Application Path: C:\Program Files\AMD\RyzenMaster\bin\AMD Ryzen Master.exe
Report Id: 5efb8924-ffa8-4f5f-ba1a-a5cffd8c38b6
Faulting package full name:
Faulting package-relative application ID:
Hang type: Unknown

Security and Maintenance doesn't show anything of course. 

FYI it only freezes when I have it on a secondary monitor. If I have it on my primary 144hz monitor its fine.  Move to a 60 hz monitor and it freezes. 

schmak01
Adept I

Tested at 60 hz on my main monitor, so all 4 were at 60hz, still crashed.  Looks like it only works when on the primary monitor.  Weird bug to have.

0 Likes
patriceapi
Adept I

Hello, i'm french user (so sorry for my english spoken)

I have the same problem on R5 2600 with Gigabyte B450 DSH3.