cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drivers & Software

sur6e
Elite

Radeon Adrenalin software keeps freezing up randomly

It feels like it has something to do with the tooltips, as if that's the time it most often freezes up, when they pop up, while a menu is open or I happen to move the cursor off a button at the time that one should pop up, etc. Could be a coincidence. Either way it just freezes. Whole UI unresponsive and it doesn't recover. I can however move the whole window around still, but nothing else. I have to end task and relaunch it. If I'm more swift with the mouse movements and pause until after tooltips have shown it seems to happen less.

Just switched from a gtx 970 that blew smoke to an xfx rx580 black edition. So I'm new to the adrenalin software but I'm not at all new to drivers/software/troubleshooting. Just wonder if it's a known issue or ideas on what it could be.

[ 5800X3D | Aorus 6950XT | MSI B550 | H115i Pro | G.SKILL 32GB 3600Mhz | 850W Gold | Samsung Odyssey G7 240Hz | HP Reverb G2 (v2) ]
0 Likes
7 Replies

The Radeon Settings is a disaster IMHO. Many say it is no issue for them, I have 4 computers at home and all 4 have issues with Radeon Settings being very unresponsive - crashing frequently. With the 2019 adrenaline drivers it has become about 10x worse. You are not alone, I don't know a fix or I'd be doing it. Apparently enough people are not complaining to AMD because they don't even acknowledge it is an issue. So please do the only thing you can, to let them know about the issue with your product, and open a support ticket: Online Service Request | AMD

0 Likes

Already, I entered a ticket. Thanks.

[ 5800X3D | Aorus 6950XT | MSI B550 | H115i Pro | G.SKILL 32GB 3600Mhz | 850W Gold | Samsung Odyssey G7 240Hz | HP Reverb G2 (v2) ]
0 Likes