Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drivers & Software

deerpark243
Adept I

OpenGL

Hello,

I just bought a PC that has the AMD Radeon RX5700 XT. The PC is running Windows 10 home, I'm a photographer, and when I work on photoshop and select a filter, I use Luminar AI, but when it goes to open, it gives me an error message saying that I need an OpenGL 3.3 graphics driver. I have the latest drivers with the newest AMD software, 24.4.1, and it says my drivers are up to date. Where am I going wrong?

Thank you

13 Replies

Can you run and upload a GPU-Z image to see what is check marked at the bottom of the GPU-Z image?

What version does Radeon Setting show?

Another User is having a similar issue in that his OpenGL version is 1.1 instead of 4.6 for his RX580: https://community.amd.com/t5/drivers-software/problem-with-opengl-rx580/m-p/471077#M144159

His GPU-Z is showing OpenGL version 1.1 which is not correct.

Try installing a Previous AMD Driver and see if it shows the correct OpenGL version above 4.x from here: https://www.amd.com/en/support/previous-drivers/graphics/amd-radeon-5700-series/amd-radeon-rx-5700-s...

It shows  OpenGL software version 29.20.1100.14830. Adrenalin 21.5.2 AMD software. I don't know if that helps. I'll run the GPU-Z image.

0 Likes

Yes, the GPU-Z says openGL 1.1

0 Likes

I also ran a previous version and it still says OpenGL 1.1. What do I do next? Or is there anything I can do?

0 Likes

https://www.opengl.org/

download latest OpenGL (4.6)

You can try opening a Post at AMD Forum's Developers forum for OpenGL from here: https://community.amd.com/t5/opengl-vulkan/bd-p/opengl-and-vulkan-discussions

BUT FIRST you must get whitelisted by the Moderator to be able to post there from here: https://community.amd.com/t5/newcomers-start-here/bd-p/newcomer-forum