Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drivers & Software

99shu1998
Journeyman III

Mattise and Windows 7

Hi, AMD.

Could you develop and add this device driver for Windows 7?
Matisse USB 3.0 Host Controller "DEV_149C"

16 Replies

Windows 7 is on the way out so nobody is developing new drivers for it

So yourself a favor and upgrade to windows 10

0 Likes

Stop advertising Windows 10.
Where did the habit of burying ahead of time come from?
You think that Win 7 after the end of support will be unusable? I will disappoint you, this is not so.

0 Likes

madberry800 wrote:

Stop advertising Windows 10.
Where did the habit of burying ahead of time come from?
You think that Win 7 after the end of support will be unusable? I will disappoint you, this is not so.

I am a developer and I check OS versions because of required features. More and more games are now requiring windows 10.

0 Likes

Windows 10 is already 4 years old and how many exclusive games does it have? I think they can be counted on the fingers. You forget that Windows OS is not only games.Although must not forget about them.
I am an ordinary personI have two Win 7/10 OS and an I’ll tell you as , in Windows 10 there is nothing interesting. And those improvements that are there is not worth overestimating.

P.S. I'm completely happy with used Windows 7 it works for me like a clock, which can not be said about Windows 10.

0 Likes

Fortunately the upcoming Red Dead Redemption II will also run with Windows 7, which almost going to be just as popular as GTA V.

0 Likes
strat_84
Journeyman III

I second the request for Windows 7 USB drivers, and any other driver that may be required for Matisse CPUs to work properly on Windows 7.That OS being on the way out or not isn't the question, there are still good reasons for many people to keep using it instead of Windows 10.