cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drivers & Software

haonj
Adept I

Driver Update causing low resolution/quality in game

Yesterday I downloaded the newest drivers using the AMD Radeon Software. (Using Ryzen 1600af and Radeon RX 570 build) Shortly after I updated I didn't notice any issues until I started playing VALORANT. For whatever reason, the quality seems to be lower than 1920, and it's very annoying. None of the in-game settings were changed and I messed around and nothing seemed to fix it. It doesnt seem to be a monitor issue and i couldnt use any of that to fix it. It also causes the discord overlay to be low quality too if that means anything. It seems to only happen in Valorant but the only other games I tested was CS:GO and aimlabs but not sure about others as i have had issues downloading games too (help with that would be nice too lol) Would appreciate any help.

0 Likes
10 Replies
Doctоr
Adept III

Try to delete driver AMD through DDU
and download driver with site AMD

0 Likes

Just tried. Having the same issue 

0 Likes

Adrenalin 2020 Edition 21.3.2  is known to have serious issues.
Try a previous version of the s/w and before Adrenalin ver. 21.3.1 which is even worse.

Here it is, a very small link to get this and not so easy to find: https://www.amd.com/en/support/previous-drivers/graphics/radeon-500-series/radeon-rx-500x-series/rad...

but try ver. Adrenalin 2020 Edition 21.2.3 Optional or earlier Adrenalin 2020 Edition 20.11.2 Recommended (WHQL) until AMD has fixed this. 

Best regards from Sweden

0 Likes

Thanks for the response but i was having some trouble installing the new drivers. Should i uninstall the old drivers using DDU or using windows?

0 Likes

DDU is always a good thing, but nevertheless Just right click on the setup file > 'Run as Administrator'

0 Likes
Amir
Adept I