Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drivers & Software

Wawat
Journeyman III

7900xtx Hogwarts legacy

hello,

I just bought an AMD card, it's the first time, I've been buying NVIDIA cards for 15 years now. Reassure me, the fact that there is still no driver for Hogwarts Legacy while the game was released yesterday, is not something usual? Because even Intel and Nvidia released the driver the day before the release.

It's not a little indie game?!

I have for example with a 7900xtx to put some parameters in low, because the bushes are displayed in white. The problem is only on the 7000 cards so it's a driver problem.

If this is usual, how long does it take them to propose a driver?

thank you

1 Solution
FrostyBud777
Adept II

new driver released today, it's working better for me in hogwarts. 

can run 4k 60 fps with taa low all ultra except high on fog, shadows, effects, post processing. rest ultra. 4k 60 fps any place in the game, wow , this is what 4k gaming is like? yes . yes please! 

View solution in original post

9 Replies
FrostyBud777
Adept II

I feel your pain and share your story. 
Just upgraded from 3070ti and years of nvidia cards. Sick of nvidia and to think they would charge 900 for a 4070ti calling it a 4080 12 gb and evga leaving made me leave nvidia forever. 
I have 7700X cpu, asus x670 prime wifi mobo, and just got my first amd card in 15+ years. 7900 XTX Power Color Hell hound. I LOVE IT. 
My bushes are white too. 
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=2932110227

It seems nvidia and amd went all out for forspoken and drivers for that junk game and Hogwarts is getting little love and is 20X better than forspoken will ever be. 

SETTING ALL SETTINGS TO LOW MADE BUSHES NORMAL , FINALLY after 30 hours, THANK YOU FOR THIS POST. YOU HELPED ME , God bless you forever!
Now to find which settings caused the white bushes. 

0 Likes
FrostyBud777
Adept II